AHG Program Levels

Each AHG Program Level is specifically created with the physical, mental, social, spiritual, and emotional needs of girls 5 to 18 years old.

American Heritage Girls is designed to celebrate girlhood in every way. Unlike other extracurricular activities that exist to push a child into mastery, the Program Levels do not serve to rush a girl through learning and experiencing all that AHG has to offer. Rather, the five Program Levels of AHG exist to guide a girl towards pursuing Christian leadership opportunities and becoming a woman of integrity in her own way by exploring life skills, faith, and service.

AHG's family-friendly, multi-level structure means that girls ages 5 to 18 meet together as a single Troop at the same time. During Troop meetings, girls and leaders break into Units where programming is tailored to the different age groups and abilities. This structure allows for natural mentorship for younger girls and leadership opportunities for older girls.


Ages 12-14 Pioneers are given the opportunity to find out who they truly are in Christ. Girls are encouraged to explore their interests and abilities in a safe environment. The Pioneer Level is where a girl�s Christian leadership skills accelerate through advanced opportunities in the Troop and community. Girls at this Program Level can achieve the following:

  • Badges in 6 Frontiers of Skill
  • Activity Patches
  • Service Stars
  • Religious Recognitions
  • Harriet Tubman Level Award